top of page
  • Writer's pictureCorey Provencal

Hire Only the Best – Trained and Certified ACAC Mold Inspectors

When hiring a professional consultant or contractor it is important to hire a company with qualified and certified staff that will be following industry standards and guidelines to ensure a job done right.

ACAC offers training course for various kinds of IAQ and mold specialists, including assessment and remediation programs available to IAQA members in the various indoor air disciplines.

Florida Chooses ACAC Exams for New Mold License

The ACAC is pleased to announce that as of July 1, 2010, the American Council for Accredited Certification (ACAC) is the exclusive provider of mold license examinations for the state of Florida.

ACAC signed an exclusive contract with Florida’s Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR) whereby all applicants for licensure by examination under Florida’s new Mold Related Services law must have passed one of six ACAC certification exams.

Applicants for the Florida mold assessor license may take the Council-certified Indoor Environmentalist (CIE), Council-certified Indoor Environmental Consultant (CIEC) or Council-certified Microbial Consultant (CMC) examinations.

Applicants for the Florida mold remediator license may take the Council-certified Microbial Remediator (CMR), Council-certified Microbial Remediation Supervisor (CMRS) or Council-certified Indoor Environmental Supervisor (CIES) examinations.

If you hold one of these ACAC certifications in good standing, congratulations! You are already qualified for the Florida license. Simply download a Florida license application at and complete the “License by Grandfathering” section.

Florida’s decision to rely on ACAC exams reinforces our position as the industry leader for independent professional certifications. ACAC exams were chosen in part because they are based on widely accepted industry texts, not on proprietary training courses. They are developed by independent industry experts according to stringent psychometric principles and administered in compliance with international consensus standards. ACAC certifications are also the only IAQ designations to earn third-party accreditation by the Council for Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB), a nationally-recognized accreditation body.

The ACAC is constantly working to enhance the value and visibility of ACAC designations, and is pleased to add Florida to our list of accomplishments in this regard.

0 views0 comments


bottom of page