top of page
  • Writer's pictureCorey Provencal

Have You Applied for Your Florida Mold License?

Applying for the Florida Mold License is easy!

As of July 1, 2010, all mold assessors and mold remediators must obtain a state license to work in Florida. The Department of Business & Professional Regulation (DBPR) has delayed enforcement of the law until July 1, 2011 to allow license applicants to acquire the documentation, training and examination required by the law.

Additionally, the state law includes a “grandfather” clause, which allows applicants to qualify for the license until March 1, 2011 without taking an examination. ACAC certificants are already qualified for the license according to this clause, and ACAC recommends that certificants who wish to work in Florida take advantage of the grandfathering opportunity as soon as possible.

To complete the application, you will need:

•A copy of your current ACAC certificate •Proof of a successful ACAC examination •Proof of 60 hours of approved training for assessors and 30 hours of approved training for remediators •Background check and fingerprints •Proof of insurance: all applicants must hold $1 million dollars in general liability insurance (assessors must also carry $1 million in errors and omissions insurance)

John P. Lapotaire, CIEC Certified Indoor Environmental Consultant Microshield Environmental Services, LLC www.Microshield-ES.com www.CFL-IAQ.com

1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page